How To Increase Your Engagement: Instagram Series Part Three

Instagram engagement has been something I struggle with at times- especially when I am feeling uninspired and like I don’t want to do anything other than lay on my couch watching Netflix. To increase your Instagram engagement, the first step is going to be making a schedule for when you want to post-which should be about everyday. On the days I am feeling a bit more inspired, I try to focus on creating a huge batch of content whether it be graphics, photos of myself, or pictures of some of my artwork. It is fun to plan little workdays sometimes so I can feel really productive and get a lot of things done! I have a cute little desk space that makes me feel so inspired to create amazing content for my blog and my Instagram account! 

Along with making a schedule of when I want to post on my Instagram account, I also work on increasing my Instagram engagement by engaging with a ton of other accounts! I go and like other people’s photos, follow them, and even DM them sometimes! 

Along with being a social butterfly on Instagram, I also make sure to tell a story with all of my captions. This causes people to be more engaged with your captions and also get to know you a bit better. Captions are really important because they show that you are more of a person than just having photos on your account. Make sure to use action words in your post like “SWIPE RIGHT” “Click the link in my bio” etc! This keeps people engaged with your content and gives them a task to perform. 

Author: camixdahms

Hello! I am a lifestyle blogger and college student. I hope you'll stick around :)

One thought on “How To Increase Your Engagement: Instagram Series Part Three”

Leave a comment